The Memory Of Snow – “Home Is Where The Heart Aches” Album

“Home Is Where The Heart Aches” is the debut album of The Memory Of Snow, the musical project of French artist Albin Wagener. The album, released on June 23, 2023, showcases a soulful new wave sound that draws inspiration from various artists such as Depeche Mode, George Michael, Curve, Eyeless In Gaza, The The, David Bowie, Peter Gabriel, Phillip Boa, Manic Street Preachers, and The Sound.

One of the standout tracks on the album is “No Safe Place,” a haunting synth-pop song that captivates the listener with its familiar and catchy sound, reminiscent of the genre’s musical roots. The concise melody runs throughout the entire piece, leaving a lasting impression. The Memory Of Snow also cleverly introduces subtle guitar elements that enrich the electronic sound without overloading it.

While some listeners may find the album to be a mixed bag, it is undeniable that “Home Is Where The Heart Aches” offers a unique and engaging listening experience that showcases Albin Wagener’s talent and passion for music.

Albin Wagener, the man behind The Memory Of Snow, hails from Caen, France. He is best recognized from his previous project, Overcast. Wagener’s music is a blend of various influences, creating a sound that is both nostalgic and fresh.